Latest Products http://www.prismsindia.net Latest Products 16-10-12 en-us http://www.prismsindia.net Optical Components http://www.prismsindia.net/optical-components.htm Mon, 08 Dec 2014 00:00:00 +0530 Prisms India offers High Precision Plano Optical Parts viz: Prisms, Windows and Front surface Mirrors. Prisms India also undertake prototype manufacturing to clients specific requirement. All parts manufactured by Prisms India are custom made Optics. Optical Windows http://www.prismsindia.net/optical-windows.htm Mon, 08 Dec 2014 00:00:00 +0530 Optical windows are manufactured to clients requirements. Windows are processed in Double side Polishing machine and by Optical Contact methods. Very high degree of parallelism to less than 1 arc second can also be supplied. Optical Prisms http://www.prismsindia.net/optical-prisms.htm Mon, 08 Dec 2014 00:00:00 +0530 Optical Prisms manufactured are supplied to Original Equipment Manufacturers and Research Organizations. These prisms are made to client’s specifications. In recent years we have excelled as a manufacturer of prism and are today one of the noted prism manufacturers in India Front Surface Optical Mirrors http://www.prismsindia.net/front-surface-optical-mirrors.htm Mon, 08 Dec 2014 00:00:00 +0530 Front Surface Optical Mirrors (Front Surface Al+SiO coated mirrors) are custom made to clients requirement. Be it a circular, square, rectangular or any other shape specified by the clients could be manufactured by Prisms India. Optical Metrology Instruments http://www.prismsindia.net/optical-metrology-instruments.htm Mon, 08 Dec 2014 00:00:00 +0530 Prisms India takes pride in offering Optical Metrology Instruments for use in Machine Tool Industry, Research Labs & Education Institutions. The Optical Metrology Instruments are wholly designed and Developed by Research & Development Team of Prisms India. Alignment Telescope http://www.prismsindia.net/alignment-telescope.htm Mon, 08 Dec 2014 00:00:00 +0530 Alignment Telescope is a highly precise instrument to align machine bores, bearings and optical instrument line of sight axis. Diopter Telescope http://www.prismsindia.net/diopter-telescope.htm Mon, 08 Dec 2014 00:00:00 +0530   Diopter Telescope is used for Testing of Diopter graduation in eyepieces of Optical Instruments and also for testing of optical power of lenses.   Gun Barrel Telescope http://www.prismsindia.net/gun-barrel-telescope.htm Mon, 08 Dec 2014 00:00:00 +0530 Gun Barrel Telescope is used for the inspection of Gun barrel straightness. Our Gun Barrel Telescope delivers prompt results in perfect accuracy. Linear Interferometer http://www.prismsindia.net/linear-interferometer.htm Mon, 08 Dec 2014 00:00:00 +0530   Linear Interferometer is used for the investigation of the machine tools’ geometry. The Linear Interferometer used for measurement of positioning accuracy of CNC & CMM. Compactly designed and easy to carry.   Alignment Autocollimator http://www.prismsindia.net/alignment-autocollimator.htm Mon, 08 Dec 2014 00:00:00 +0530 Alignment Autocollimator is a combination of Alignment Telescope and Autocollimator.An autocollimator is for measurement of angular tilts and an optical alignment telescope is for establishing an accurate line of sight or for measurement of linear shift.   Autocollimator http://www.prismsindia.net/autocollimator.htm Mon, 08 Dec 2014 00:00:00 +0530 Autocollimator is a Precise Instrument for small angular tilt measurements. Prisms India offers a wide range of Micro-Optic Visual Autocollimators ranging from 3 arc secs to 0.5 arc secs resolution to suit the end users application and budget for Straightness, Squareness, Flatness , Rotary table calibration in Machine Tool Industry.   Fizeau Interferometer http://www.prismsindia.net/fizeau-interferometer.htm Mon, 08 Dec 2014 00:00:00 +0530 Non Contact Flatness measurement Interferometer also called Fizeau Interferometer for inspection of flatness of optical or mechanical parts. Many Mechanical seal manufacturer use this Interferometer for evaluation of flatness. Monochromatic Light Source http://www.prismsindia.net/monochromatic-light-source.htm Mon, 08 Dec 2014 00:00:00 +0530   Monochromatic Light Source also called as Checklite is manufactured with the best Burma Teak Wood for long life. Model MLS-01 is used by placing the Optical Flat on top of the lapped part and observing the Light Bands from top of the Optical Flat. Model MLS-02 is used by placing the lapped surface on top of the Optical Flat and the Light Bands are viewed through the Mirror..   Micrometer Anvil Checker http://www.prismsindia.net/micrometer-anvil-checker.htm Mon, 08 Dec 2014 00:00:00 +0530 We are the only manufacturer & suppliers of Micrometer Anvil Checker in india. Measures parallelism (non contact) between the anvil and spindle faces. It employs the use of an Autocollimator that could also be used for surface table calibration. Pentaprism http://www.prismsindia.net/pentaprism.htm Mon, 08 Dec 2014 00:00:00 +0530   A Penta Prism also called an Optical Square is used for checking squareness of Machine Vertical Column to the horizontal bed. Also useful in combination with Standard Reflector for Flatness of Surface Table.   Spindle Target http://www.prismsindia.net/spindle-target.htm Mon, 08 Dec 2014 00:00:00 +0530  Spindle Target is used for mounting and aligning the spindle and bore rotation axis. Spindle Targets are special purpose mounted reticule targets. The reticule may be a cross line on a Mirror or on a beamsplitter. In Autocollimator application the mirror surface is used to measure angular tilts. In Alignment Telescope application the target cross line reticule is used for measurement of linear shifts.       Optical Parallels http://www.prismsindia.net/optical-parallels.htm Mon, 08 Dec 2014 00:00:00 +0530   Optical Parallels are used for checking Flatness and Parallelism of Micrometer measuring faces. These are supplied as a set of four numbers with thickness increment of 0.125 mm (one fourth of the pitch of the Micrometer).   Alignment Cube http://www.prismsindia.net/alignment-cube.htm Mon, 08 Dec 2014 00:00:00 +0530 Alignment Cube facilitates easy alignment in five orthogonal direction. Optical Cubes are made from Fused Silica material and are Aluminum coated. Optical Flats http://www.prismsindia.net/optical-flats.htm Mon, 08 Dec 2014 00:00:00 +0530 Prisms India offers Optical Flats in Optical Glass & Fused Quartz Material. Optical Flat is used as a reference surface for the detection of inaccuracies of unknown flat surfaces that are polished. Optical Flats are used in Calibration labs for inspection of Micrometer Anvils & Mechanical Seals, Pump Valves and various other Automotive Parts manufacturers. Research Kits http://www.prismsindia.net/research-kits.htm Mon, 08 Dec 2014 00:00:00 +0530 Prisms India caters to Educational Institutions particularly to Physics & Optics departments. Custom made Interferometers are also manufactured by Prisms India. Prisms India employs Qualified Optics Engineers from reputed Institutions for the Design, Fabrication, Assembly and Testing of the Research Kits manufactured by Prisms India. Michelson Interferometer http://www.prismsindia.net/michelson-interferometer.htm Mon, 08 Dec 2014 00:00:00 +0530 The Michelson interferometer is the most common configuration for optical interferometry and used in Physics & Optics Lab in Educational Institutions. Michelson Interferometer can be added with parts to perform as Fabry Perot & Twyman Green Interferometers. Shear Plate Collimation Tester http://www.prismsindia.net/shear-plate-collimation-tester.htm Mon, 08 Dec 2014 00:00:00 +0530 Shear Plate Collimation Tester allows quick testing of collimation of laser light by utilizing shearing interferometry and also used to measure wave front curvature and quantify divergence/convergence magnitude. Optical Metrology Instrument Stands http://www.prismsindia.net/optical-metrology-instrument-stands.htm Mon, 08 Dec 2014 00:00:00 +0530 The company has carved a niche for itself as a highly acclaimed Manufacturer & Supplier of Optical Metrology Instrument Stands. The company is catering to a national demand for the Optical Metrology Instrument Stands and the range on offer is inclusive of Pedestal Stands, Angle Dekkor Stands and Precision Horizontal Stands. Pedestal Stand http://www.prismsindia.net/pedestal-stand.htm Mon, 08 Dec 2014 00:00:00 +0530 The company is a prominent Manufacturer & Supplier of Pedestal Stands. The Pedestal Stand is sturdy and facilitates working height ranging from 21” to 42”. The coarse vertical movement of the Pedestal Stand is operated by the hand wheel and the fine vertical movement is also provided by means of knurled knob. Angle Dekkor Stand http://www.prismsindia.net/angle-dekkor-stand.htm Mon, 08 Dec 2014 00:00:00 +0530 The company is known as a renowned Manufacturer & Supplier of Angle Dekkor Stands. Generally used in optics industries and by angle gauge manufacturers, the Angle Dekkor Stands have a tilting flat pillar that facilitates viewing at a desired angle. Precision Horizontal Stand http://www.prismsindia.net/precision-horizontal-stand.htm Mon, 08 Dec 2014 00:00:00 +0530 The company stands tall as a Manufacturer & Supplier of Precision Horizontal Stands. The Precision Horizontal Stands have provisions for clamping to a table or work bench. The two-axis adjustment (vertical & horizontal) screws are provided for alignment and the Precision Horizontal Stand is generally used for autocollimators.